General Synod 2025 Planning Committees

General Synod Planning Committee

Canon Laura Walton, ODT Chair

Canon Ian Alexander Prolocutor (ex-officio)

Lisa Barry Senior Producer, Anglican Video

The Rev. Canon Dr. Grayhame Bowcott Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair (ex-officio)

Julianna Buck Executive Assistant to the General Secretary

Brian Bukowski Manager, Web

Kim Chadsey Council of the General Synod Representative

Angela Chorney Event Manager, CanPlan Event & Conference Services Inc.
Libi Clifford Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair (ex-officio)

The Ven. Megan Collings-Moore Worship Committee Chair (ex-officio)
Shannon Cottrell Executive Secretary for Governance

The Ven. Christopher Fowler Archdeacon, Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador

The Most Rev. Anne Germond Acting Primate (ex-officio)

The Most Rev. Chris Harper National Indigenous Anglican Archbishop

Henrieta Paukov Director, Communications and Information Resources

The Ven. Alan T. Perry General Secretary (ex-officio)
The Ven. Tanya Phibbs Deputy Prolocutor (ex-officio)

The Ven. Charlene Taylor Executive Archdeacon, Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador

Shane Roberts Production Manager, Anglican Video

The Rev. Margaret Walker

Chris Wood

Chris Wood

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair (ex-officio)

2019 General Synod Planning Committee Member

Council of the General Synod Representative

Thank you also to:

Lindsay DenBoer, Senior Event Planner, CanPlan Event & Conference Services Inc.
Cassidy McIntosh, Event Coordinator, CanPlan Event & Conference Services Inc.
The Most Rev. Linda Nicholls, Primate (2023 – 2024)

Local Arrangements Committee

The Rev. Canon Dr. Grayhame Bowcott (Chair)
Libi Clifford (Chair)
The Rev. Margaret Walker (Chair)

Worship Committee

The Ven. Megan Collings-More (Chair)

The Rev. Michael Bruce

The Ven. Rosalyn Kantlaht'ant Elm The Very Rev. Dr. Kevin George

The Rev. Canon Mark Kinghan

The Rev. Katherine Loynd Canon Marilyn Malton The Rev. Osita Oluigbo Dorothy Patterson

The Rev. Dr. Eileen Scully

Pastoral Care Team

The Rev. Daniel Bowyer
The Rev. Brenda-Jo Dunbar

Tianna Gocan (ordination June 11, 2025)

The Rev. Canon June Hough The Rev. Canon Carrie Irwin The Ven Amanda Longmoore
The Rev. Canon Adèle Miles

The Rev. Canon Dr. Osita Oluigbo

The Ven. Sam Thomas
The Rev. Canon Bill Ward