General Synod 2025 Council of the General Synod 2023 – 2025

The Council of the General Synod was constituted at the forty-third session of General Synod in June/July 2023 in Calgary, Alberta.

President The Most Rev. Anne Germond (September 2024 – present)

The Most Rev. Linda Nicholls (2023 – September 2024)

ProlocutorCanon Ian AlexanderDeputy ProlocutorThe Ven. Tanya PhibbsChancellorCanon Clare BurnsGeneral SecretaryThe Ven. Alan T. Perry

Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer Amal Attia

National Indigenous Anglican Archbishop The Most Rev. Chris Harper

Elected Members

Province of British Columbia and Yukon

The Rt. Rev. David T.J. Lehmann, Bishop The Rev. Walter Kagura, Clergy Sarah E. Lehman, Laity Canon Andrew Stephens-Rennie, Laity Charlotte Hardy, Youth

Province of Rupert's Land

The Rt. Rev. Helen J. Kennedy, Bishop
The Ven. Jonathan Hoskin, Clergy
The Rev. Victor Johnson, Clergy
Robert Kamenawatamin, Laity
Hannah Wygiera, Laity (October 2024 – present)
Ruth-Anne Marley, Laity (2023 – October 2024)
Brenda Brochu (October 2024 – present)
Dr. John Rye, Laity (2023 – October 2024)
Nadia Sinclair, Youth (2023 – May 2024)

Province of Ontario

The Rt. Rev. Dr. Susan Bell, Bishop The Rev. Canon Dr. Stephen Fields, Clergy Kim Chadsey, Laity Dorothy Russell Patterson, Laity Adam MacNeil, Youth

Province of Canada

The Rt. Rev. John Watton, Bishop The Ven. Victor-David Mbuyi Bipungu, Clergy Edith Marshall, Laity Ruth Travers, Laity Skyeler Quilty, Youth

Anglican Council of Indigenous Peoples

The Rev. Canon Dr. Murray Still Rosie Jane Tailfeathers

Anglican Military Ordinariate

Major the Rev. Canon Bradley Smith

Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada

The Rev. Chris Bishopp

Partners

The Episcopal Church

Warren Hawk (July 2024 – present) Sr. Liza Anderson (2023 – July 2024)

Alongside Hope

The Rev. Cynthia Haines Turner